Home » About » Reviews

Reviews

FLORIDA’S PREMIER HEATING & COOLING COMPANY

Sanford, FL

See All Reviews

I had a very thorough maintenance done.Scuteri B.January 31, 2023
Signed up for preventive maintenance plan. Excellent service! Thank you Rock.janice holidayJanuary 30, 2023
Excellent service by Freddy BlancoMagali AponteJanuary 25, 2023
I’m so happy to give my business to Del Aire in Sanford. Don was my service tech and he was fantastic! He targeted the issue, was really friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable.Lisa ZitaniJanuary 25, 2023
Dustan SmithJanuary 24, 2023
The Del Air Personnel were in and out on time and did there a/c service efficientky., 😀Gray LaneyJanuary 24, 2023
Very professional techniciansEdith AcostaJanuary 24, 2023
Excellent service .Heather ButlerJanuary 24, 2023
Camilo SotoJanuary 24, 2023
Was very polite and professionalLaurie LynchJanuary 23, 2023
Chloe RodriguezJanuary 20, 2023
Completed successfully. Great tech again. Education too ... Thank you Delair. Thanks Jacoblorna mcintyreJanuary 20, 2023
They were very efficientLinda HyustJanuary 19, 2023
Augusto CaroJanuary 17, 2023
I have had Del-Air service my AC twice yearly since my home was built in 2015. I have always changed my filter every 3 months, as well as, pouring the Nu-line in the drain. I had my most recent service on January 4, 2023. Everything was fine. I am out of town for work and on Friday, January 13, 2023, my parents were visiting and stayed at my home. They called to tell me that the fan was running constantly despite being on AUTO. They turned off the thermostat, turned off the breaker, and then turned on the breaker and let the system sit for 45 minutes before turning back on the thermostat…no change, the fan continued to blow constantly. I called Del-Air to ask about this. They told me that it wasn’t their problem, despite the fact that I have not touched the AC since it was serviced and they were just there saying everything was fine. I am very disappointed in the customer service and will not continue working with Del-Air or refer anyone I know to this company.Andrea KleinJanuary 17, 2023
Afzal & Kenneth did a thorough cleaning and a great job overall with insight on how to keep the system working most efficiently. Next maintenance - please send them again!Andrew BudrisJanuary 17, 2023
Highly recommend. Professional, prompt, excellent customer service, very thorough.P CollierJanuary 17, 2023
Technician was on time, pleasant and efficient. Great job.Kathy Abbott La Rosa Realty CWPJanuary 14, 2023
poor support, little to no help in resolving problem I was hang-up on and no accountability for mistakes made on their part. I used them because I was force due to a contract never again.jean cuelloJanuary 12, 2023
Afzal came to perform the annual maintenance on my system. I have been a customer for over 19 years. Afzal was very polite, professional and genuinely friendly. Afzal was explaining things as to what and why he was performing each task m Afzal was very thorough and ensured I was satisfied with the maintenance. Afzal asked if I had any questions and was happy to answer all of my questions. I would like to thank Afzal again for a superb job!William NJanuary 12, 2023
The two techs were very helpful and friendly. Did an excellent jobJulie McDanielJanuary 12, 2023
Warranty work for bent grill before closing new home One of the AC grill was bent. Person came and took pictures and measurement to order new grill for some reason parts ordered totally different grill. So the person who came in to replace today didn't have right grill to replace. He took pictures and measurement and promised to order correct grill this time so still waiting to get it fixedSHYAM SAOJanuary 12, 2023
MarlaJanuary 11, 2023
Del Air is great. Super professional. Excellent quality. It just took ages to get someone out for our maintenance contract following installation. With that said, I understand labor shortage issues. And we did get someone out who was just wonderful. I recommend Del Air.Tony MacJanuary 11, 2023
Harold and his helper were punctual and professional.Michelle LoiselJanuary 10, 2023
Gas piping repairLaurie GravelleJanuary 10, 2023
Always courteous, competent and complete service.David HansenJanuary 6, 2023
Easy to make an appt. Good communication for appointment arrival time. Arrived on time. Technician was very nice and efficient. I thought price for repair to be very high (especially labor) they don't break the prices down for parts and labor on receipt but prices at home depot for parts are less than $50 and I was charge $450. Repair only took approx. 1 hour. Same repair thru another plumbing Company would have been half the price but they were booked out over a week and I needed the repair done right away.Karen WeaverJanuary 5, 2023
stuser4December 31, 2022
Representative was on time, professional, and thorough. Very easy to talk with and very informative about maintenance. Great job!Patricia MastroddiDecember 31, 2022
I was very impressed with the service I received from Del-Air when our heating went out. The technician, Jay, was very professional and explained in detail what we would need, and showed us what he would do. Very nice work, I will definitely be using Del-Air again, and will set up scheduled servicing with them.Alan PatersonDecember 30, 2022
Edward PerkinsDecember 30, 2022
Excellent! Professional service, courteous gentlemen. These guys did an outstanding job!!Debbie JonesDecember 28, 2022
The gentleman who showed up to tend to my service,we're beyond imagination of excellent.I really want to thank them both very much..If I have a problem, I would want those two gentleman to come back..They explained the issues and mad it easy for me to follow..Thank you again.Ellen GorbergDecember 22, 2022
Perfect for anyone hesitant about ac repair, very nice workMike BurchDecember 21, 2022
The Del Air team is responsive and professional.John CicerelleDecember 21, 2022
Good work didn't take long i am happy.S T AldermanDecember 21, 2022
Enoch WiseDecember 20, 2022
Professional, gave a system operation recap. Cleaned up when they finished. Great service as alwaysMike BurdickDecember 19, 2022
The technician, Bailey arrived exactly on time he was very cordial while also being professional in his duties. He did not hesitate to answer my question about my heating/cooling system. I am very satisfied with the service provided. Thank you!Bob MacGillivaryDecember 16, 2022
We have used Del Air for years for our HVAC yearly cleaning and service. Their technicians are always professional and very detailed.george schogginsDecember 16, 2022
GoodPatricia BlaineDecember 16, 2022
vick degiorgioDecember 15, 2022
David SpaconeDecember 15, 2022
Bernie VeroneeDecember 13, 2022
UPDATE: As requested by Del-Air on my original post, I reached out to Del-Air and spoke to a representative. No effort to address my concern was made. Basically, "it is what it is" was their feedback. A friend of ours had the same service completed on their A/C unit and their total cost was $537 for parts and labor. My warranty work was $689 for labor! Rest assured, my days with Del-Air are numbered, once my service agreement expires. I have been a Del Air customer for nearly 20 years and trusted I was getting the best value by purchasing their annual service agreements. I was charged $689 for labor, to replace an hvac fan motor, which was under warranty. To my surprise, the job took only 20 minutes to complete the repair. This price included a "discount" for having a the service agreement. The customer support was poor and we waited one month for the replacement part to come in.Ray FerrelNovember 22, 2022
Noah was professional and efficient. Complete satisfaction. Thanks Noah!!!Robert RohlfingJuly 20, 2022
Mike was outstanding, professional and knowledgeable.Michael TerryOctober 5, 2020
Great people to work with.Honest ,On time,keeps the customer in the loop.Dealing with Del Air for 3 years would highly recommend to anyone who needs HVAC work.Rich MichelMarch 5, 2020
Del Air is a reliable company. They're employees are friendly, knowledgeable and do a great job. I've been with them for years and am always happy with the service I receive.AnnNovember 13, 2019
I had a very thorough maintenance done.Scuteri B.January 31, 2023
Signed up for preventive maintenance plan. Excellent service! Thank you Rock.janice holidayJanuary 30, 2023
Excellent service by Freddy BlancoMagali AponteJanuary 25, 2023
I’m so happy to give my business to Del Aire in Sanford. Don was my service tech and he was fantastic! He targeted the issue, was really friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable.Lisa ZitaniJanuary 25, 2023
Dustan SmithJanuary 24, 2023
The Del Air Personnel were in and out on time and did there a/c service efficientky., 😀Gray LaneyJanuary 24, 2023
Very professional techniciansEdith AcostaJanuary 24, 2023
Excellent service .Heather ButlerJanuary 24, 2023
Camilo SotoJanuary 24, 2023
Was very polite and professionalLaurie LynchJanuary 23, 2023
google review

Clermont, FL

See All Reviews

Vanessa VolpentestaFebruary 2, 2023
We noticed on Monday evening that our A/c was not cooling. I called Del-Air on Tuesday around 9am and the technician arrived at 10.15. Caleb was professional, very methodical in his approach to diagnosing the issue and clearly communicated what he was doing at each step along the way. He determined that he needed a part, gave clear expectations about when he would return to complete the repair and the cost, and came back that same afternoon and finished the job with minimal disruption to me as I worked. If all the technicians work like Caleb did, then I will continue to do business with Del-Air Clermont and recommend them to others.Ayanna Scoon-JeromeFebruary 1, 2023
tony cabreraFebruary 1, 2023
The Technician Abraham did an outstanding job, explaining everything to me, he was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional! Thank you Abraham!!!!Daphne TunmoreFebruary 1, 2023
Anthony, the tech that came out to diagnose and fix my ac icing up was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Found the problem and fixed it. He also made sure the system was in good working order.Ronald SJanuary 30, 2023
Excellent service. Technician knowledgeable and professional.Thomas PowersJanuary 30, 2023
Daniel CroftonJanuary 28, 2023
Jason was awesome performing our annual A/C checkup! I highly recommend Del-Air!Greg HowardJanuary 26, 2023
Buzz KlavansJanuary 25, 2023
Abraham was prompt, professional, courteous and thorough.Lisa EvankoJanuary 25, 2023
Techicician was thorough and explained clearly what was done and gave us suggestions for the futureStephen TippitJanuary 25, 2023
Ragbir, Anthony D, this tech was very professional, arrived on time. explained any questions I had, completed the service in a timely manner. Will request Mr. Ragbir to provide this service again.Joseph ButigiegJanuary 24, 2023
bjr5995January 24, 2023
Happy with Tariq's serviceTonda NunnJanuary 23, 2023
The new system was installed about 3 years ago and there was annual maintenance with a contract. Everything was good until 2022. I could not get the spring maintenance the office scheduled me for November a week before that date they changed the date to January. I had called many times and the phone was not answered. I regulated a call back never got one. I had to use another company. Very dissatisfied. I was I customer from the day I move in 2018. Kirk WhitemanKirk WhitemanJanuary 23, 2023
Came out on a Sunday, diagnosed, and solved problem. Well done.Mary Ann MillerJanuary 22, 2023
They are always prompt, and do a great job.Terri BlayneyJanuary 18, 2023
Del Air performed their biannual service on my unit and it works great. The technician used booties to cover up his feet and left the place neat and clean. He check all of the settings and levels and now I can have a measure of peace of mind knowing I'll be ready for the warmer weather. Great service!!!Antoine LaRocheJanuary 18, 2023
Our technician did a fine job. He was very professional and attentive.Wendell HenkenmeierJanuary 17, 2023
JP did an awesome jobRich Lenski-xxxJanuary 17, 2023
Natalia BarbozaJanuary 17, 2023
They showed up in total darkness to conduct a routine service. I can’t imagine whyRon St. LouisJanuary 17, 2023
Tech was on time, and the work was exemplary. Never had bad service from this company.Jason GloverJanuary 13, 2023
Staff was informative,productive and knowledgeable .Thank youSally BoodooJanuary 13, 2023
Excellent. The technician was very pleasant, knowledgeable about his job, and gave us useful info on DYI preventative maintenance.Ouida PingueJanuary 12, 2023
John SchleihaufJanuary 12, 2023
Called today for HVAC maintenance and they were able to fit me into their schedule today. The technician was friendly and professional. I’ve used them before and always happy with the service.Marivic MauryJanuary 12, 2023
Excellent service. Performed total a/c check plus return temps etc. Have used DelAir for years and sign an annual maintenance contract to insure my system is performing per specs.Larry StrainJanuary 12, 2023
Bobbie SchmittJanuary 10, 2023
Excellent service. Office staff is great. Service technician know their stuff. They are very careful in your home and outside on your property. Very neat And clean up after themselves.Patti BoucherJanuary 9, 2023
Jason was like I wish all service personal to be!! Excellent! Answered all my questions and concerns !Rudy CarrenoJanuary 9, 2023
Excellent customer service, Caleb Adams did an amazing work. He explained everything. Thanks to you all.Ricardo OrtizJanuary 8, 2023
Edwardo and Dante were very professional and did a good job diagnosing the problem.Bruce BarbourJanuary 6, 2023
Felicia BudnikJanuary 6, 2023
Excellent serviceRose Puig- RinerJanuary 5, 2023
Michael WillsJanuary 5, 2023
Rhonda StanekJanuary 5, 2023
Eduardo was very informative and professionalDenise BeckettJanuary 4, 2023
Michele RosamiliaJanuary 3, 2023
MikeDecember 30, 2022
Kenneth MotenDecember 29, 2022
My technician, Victor was knowledgeable, competent and personable. He checked and tested everything very thoroughly.James RohlikDecember 28, 2022
Denise HigaDecember 28, 2022
The heating was repaired.Hettie KronenfeldDecember 28, 2022
Kudos for coming out on Christmas Day. The technician was very polite. Those are the only positives from this service. My problem was “fixed” by bypassing a supposedly broken part. The “fix” failed an hour after the tech left and I’ve yet to get a response after calling several times. Will go with a different company in the future.John SDecember 26, 2022
Rosie BillingsDecember 23, 2022
James OnlyDecember 23, 2022
Annual maintenance for heat a/c systems. Technicians were very knowledgeable, courteous and thorough.Ron & Cheryl WeberDecember 23, 2022
Always on time and very professional. I've been dealing with Del-Air for over 15 years and never had any bad experiences.Scott McFaddenDecember 21, 2022
Very professional work; thorough. Pleasant and informativeJack KingsleyDecember 11, 2016
Vanessa VolpentestaFebruary 2, 2023
We noticed on Monday evening that our A/c was not cooling. I called Del-Air on Tuesday around 9am and the technician arrived at 10.15. Caleb was professional, very methodical in his approach to diagnosing the issue and clearly communicated what he was doing at each step along the way. He determined that he needed a part, gave clear expectations about when he would return to complete the repair and the cost, and came back that same afternoon and finished the job with minimal disruption to me as I worked. If all the technicians work like Caleb did, then I will continue to do business with Del-Air Clermont and recommend them to others.Ayanna Scoon-JeromeFebruary 1, 2023
tony cabreraFebruary 1, 2023
The Technician Abraham did an outstanding job, explaining everything to me, he was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional! Thank you Abraham!!!!Daphne TunmoreFebruary 1, 2023
Anthony, the tech that came out to diagnose and fix my ac icing up was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Found the problem and fixed it. He also made sure the system was in good working order.Ronald SJanuary 30, 2023
Excellent service. Technician knowledgeable and professional.Thomas PowersJanuary 30, 2023
Daniel CroftonJanuary 28, 2023
Jason was awesome performing our annual A/C checkup! I highly recommend Del-Air!Greg HowardJanuary 26, 2023
Buzz KlavansJanuary 25, 2023
Abraham was prompt, professional, courteous and thorough.Lisa EvankoJanuary 25, 2023
google review

Sarasota, FL

See All Reviews

google review

Jacksonville, FL

See All Reviews

Very professional and friendly service.Devlin Root
Max was informative and professional.Annamaria Zeoli
Two team members. Professional and efficientJane Lockett
Very professional, on time and thorough. Technician took time to explain overall performance of HVAC system with me.Robert McCann
Service technician was very professional. Service the system with no problems. Answered all my questions. Great job. Will use again.Michael Bradley
Jason R.
Great service and very professional!Genevieve Lambiase
Technician was very prompt and courteous. He quickly fixed the issue with my thermostat.Cathy Wilder
The technician who did maintenance on my air conditioner was very thorough and very pleasant.Marian Grace
Your sht-for-brains employees don't know how to drive. Tailgating me for five miles on the highway in the right-hand lane when he could have gone around. Wonderful exposure for your company. First time I've ever heard of this brand and my first thought is "incompetent and reckless".Karen Bordeaux
Kent Olsen
Awesome overall service answered all my questionsCorinne Wilson
Vitalie our technician was fantastic. Great attention to detail and amazing customer service. Thank you.Robert Kreider
Gread Smith
Anthony Barber
Diane Jamieson
Look my parents got del air again not me. I call and ask for the same person I like to come out nope I get different people all the time very annoying. Then they say all day to wait very annoying. The guy today hardly did anything Richard. He didn't check the unit, if it had enough freon, nothing. He puts his cowboy hat wherever he wants, sits in my wife's chair she didn't like that, no mask, no shoe covers, we have carpet. Our place has dark curtains the ac should stay cool. How many times is a unit supposed to come on it seems like every 10 minutes, and also sounds like a jet very noisy. We live in an apartment not a huge building. We get different people saying different things never the same person really annoying. We set it to 78 most times it say 79 or 80. It is over 90 degrees outside okay but at 8pm. Every 10 minutes this ac comes on really annoying, never get the right person. Oh and if you don't pick up there call they schedule you anytime they want. Normal ac is 15 to 20 minutes, not 10, or 12, not 9 minutes either,. I ask fir a new vent cover I must have asked 6 times okay they say, oh and we didn't need a new thermostat duhsimon
Thank you for the same day service! Our technician, Josh, was professional, personable, and conscientious. We are extremely happy with the repair and will definitely use DelAir again!Lisa McCormack
We called them to schedule a service call at 3:00 the lady who answered said you are in luck I have a guy who can be there in 20 minutes! Josh arrived in 20 minutes. We asked him for a quote to change our air handler motor. To our surprise he had one in his truck. An hour later he was done! Can’t say enough.Kevin McCormack
Onke Murdono
Holly Carman
terri simmons
The service tech was courteous professional and he also educated me on the basic maintenance of a AC unit. He did not try to convince me into any unwanted service. My problem with my AC unit was an easy fix and he made me completely aware of the problem and did not try to overcharge me for anything.Tammy Kohn
Very satisfied with the service I received. I would recommend them for maintenance and service.Joanne Woodward
I purchased a new interior/exterior Carrier AC unit with Del-Air on August, 30 2018. All has been well until a repair visit was scheduled. On the day I was supposed to received service, Wednesday April 20th, I missed a call 2 hours before my scheduled appointment by the technician to advise that he would be coming early. I arranged my day for the time I scheduled for (specifically) in addition to a few hours after, in case they were running behind. When I returned the call, a woman in the office who seemed incredibly annoyed answered. I attempted getting the technician to show at the time we scheduled. She led me to believe that although they are early, I should just wait all day until he arrived because I missed his call. She later "put me back on the schedule" and advised he would get to me as soon as he finishes the current home he was at. By the way, she had no idea when he would be done. Again...I need to wait. Luckily, the technician was able to come an hour from my phone call to the office. My technician was there for all of 5 mins. Gave no thorough explanation for the mold and mildew on my vents although I asked, but got straight to the cooling issue, advised me that on a system not even 4 years old, the valve would need to be replaced. Warranty on your unit?? Who cares!!! Warranties don't matter. They told me "parts would be covered" however they also wanted me to believe that the labor involved would be $1,000.00. No explanation, just get your checkbook ready. I will gladly conduct business elsewhere. I understand inflation costs, but this is a bit far-fetched for a relatively new unit.Jassmine Curry
Neela Ramesh
Gail Davis
Decided to sign up for twice yearly a/c inspection. Technician, Demetrick, was so professional, proficient and answered all my questions and concerns. Thankful for the service.Rose W
Robert Scheuring
The cleaning portion was top quality, and the technician was very professional and friendly. I down graded them because they were to install a U V system, but did not. I had prepaid. The tech informed me when he went to pick up the parts they did not have them. No one had called to let me know the installation would not occur today, nor has anyone called to tell me when I can expect the installation. Not up to the level of service I have come to expect from Del Air.Robert White
Its a shame that a latin can be alow life to there people scammerJosvani Roche
Terry Brown
Had an emergency with my unit late at night & they came right out the next day and fixed the issue. Professional & nice would definitely recommend their services.Natalie Conway
There are no words to describe our horrible experience with this company. Our home is new construction that we have lived in for a little over a year. In the first year they were at our home 5 times! The supposedly new air and heating unit did not operate properly from the start The problems with it are too numerous to list. The warranty was only for a year and less than 2 months ago the unit broke again. The parts were covered but we had to pay for diagnostic testing as well as labor. He told us a part in the unit was bad and was about to go but he couldn't fix it that night. He was at our home for hours.Due to the cold weather we turned the heat on last night and the unit broke again. Service call number 7 was for the part that service call #6 said was bad and now we have to pay again for labor. The company has made no effort to remedy a consistent problem. They put a shoddy peice of equipment in our new home and they expect us to pay to fix their shoddy equipment. This most recent service call had a manager come out and his condecending attitude was so bad my husband told him to leave our property. When we complained he said we should have purchased an extended warranty! What should have been a beautiful experience for my husband and I turned into a nightmare of epic proportion! We never know when we flip the switch if its going to work. Needless to say its still not fixed and they have to come back with parts and the unit sounds like a truck that might explode so I'm afraid to do anything. Glad we have a fireplace and extra blankets for tonight. This company has stolen the peace of mind we thought we would have by purchasing a new home. FYI, they have to come back for service call #8 because they have to order more parts but its "fixed" they said.Danette Williams
Del Air installed our system in our new home that we moved into in December 2018. Within a few months the system stopped cooling the house. They sent a tech out and had to recharge the system. Then we started getting mold all over the plenum due to the ducting not being the correct size. They repaired and put the correct size ducting in. Within a year we started having issues the system would not cool again. They sent another tech out and serviced the system. It worked for a year and now here we are again not working. They sent a tech out and the tech diagnosed the system with a pinched pipe. Then a few days later sent a supervisor who stated that the pinched pipe was not the problem it was the expansion valve. They came out to perform the work today and only replaced the expansion valve and did not repair the pinched line they agreed to fix. Now I am getting the runaround from the company. I would steer clear of Del Air. They go back on their own technicians word then dont repair the system as they agreed to do.Brandon Miller
Jack Thompson
Glenn Pattberg
James Spraker
The technician was great ! Very professional and explained everything he did! Will highly recommendCathy Leeper
No comment.Linda Johnson
Good jobJohn Huff
KURT BOTTOMS
Reconfigured the flow line and drip pan to allow for better gravitational pull….Robert King
Our thermostat was fried during a storm. They were able to get someone to us on a Sunday night. The tech diagnosed the issue and installed a new thermostat in less than an hour. The tech and call center were professional and polite.Christine Rivas
Very professional and came quickly on the 4th of July. Saved the day! Thank you.Debra Skidmore
Proven Jones III
Very professional and knowledgeableJoseph P Amato
John Thomas
Oliver is one of the most thorough techs encountered. He is beyond brilliant and polite. If I owned my own company I would hire him and double his salary. What a nice genuine person.Tracey Brazee
Very professional and friendly service.Devlin Root
Max was informative and professional.Annamaria Zeoli
Two team members. Professional and efficientJane Lockett
Very professional, on time and thorough. Technician took time to explain overall performance of HVAC system with me.Robert McCann
Service technician was very professional. Service the system with no problems. Answered all my questions. Great job. Will use again.Michael Bradley
Jason R.
Great service and very professional!Genevieve Lambiase
Technician was very prompt and courteous. He quickly fixed the issue with my thermostat.Cathy Wilder
The technician who did maintenance on my air conditioner was very thorough and very pleasant.Marian Grace
Your sht-for-brains employees don't know how to drive. Tailgating me for five miles on the highway in the right-hand lane when he could have gone around. Wonderful exposure for your company. First time I've ever heard of this brand and my first thought is "incompetent and reckless".Karen Bordeaux
google review

Davenport, FL

See All Reviews

All completed professionally.Serge SteinlaufJanuary 30, 2023
Sent wrong person out. Wanted plumbing sent A/C guy. The person sent out was very helpful. He tried to contact the plumbing department. But after over 10 minutes he said he would have someone call my to setup a new appt. Still waiting.Donna j EngasserJanuary 30, 2023
On time and efficient. Friendly and helpful.Shirley StonesJanuary 29, 2023
Tech did outstanding job. Very meticulous in reviewing the problem with successful resolution.Tom WilsonJanuary 28, 2023
Very thorough, very professional and knowledgeable. One of the best reps we have had here. Thank you!Emma SlackmanJanuary 26, 2023
Kenneth and Afzal (trainee) were great technicians. They were friendly, informative and professional. They diagnosed the problem quickly and fix for it and also completed the maintenance. They wore shoes protectors and left everything clean - I would certainly recommend them and hope to see them on my next annual maintenance.Kunden DhillonJanuary 23, 2023
They did the yearly maintenance and he was very professionalTim LepageJanuary 23, 2023
David DelaneyJanuary 23, 2023
Very good service, the person who came to making the maintenance very profesionalAzucely GalvezJanuary 21, 2023
(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Excelentaida cruzJanuary 21, 2023
Carlene Waters-HollingsworthJanuary 21, 2023
Gabriela QuinteroJanuary 20, 2023
Tech was very knowledgeable and professionalAriel PaganJanuary 19, 2023
Charles VelasquezJanuary 19, 2023
They arrived on time and were very professional. The team that serviced our HVAC notified us of all the steps they were going to do and had a few recommendations when it was done. There was a slight mixup initially with the service request of only 1 unit, however we have 2 units. That was quickly fixed and recieved a call from the office to clarrify within a few minutes. It didn't delay the service at all. We wanted to have preventative maintenance on our units to make sure they last as long as possible. They were here for a couple hours and very pleasant. I would definitly recommend if you are in need of maintenace or any service to your HVAC. I know who to call if I have any other needs that they provide. I trust their work and professionalism.Annette GJanuary 18, 2023
Paul VissersJanuary 18, 2023
Diana FragosoJanuary 18, 2023
Friendly, professional, timelyAlfred HarmsJanuary 18, 2023
On time - professional and polite. Explained service in detailStephen RichartJanuary 16, 2023
Love these guys. I called today, they had guy out the same day. Very nice knowledgeable tech Carlos and Candamil explained everything honest advice.👍Jay PatelJanuary 16, 2023
Serviceman was very polite and professional did a GREAT JOB and left the worksite neater than when he came! If possible in the future when service is needed please send Jain!Christian ChurchillJanuary 16, 2023
Excellent service. Steve, the maintenance personnel was excellent, very personal and very professional. Represents your organization in a very professional manner.Gary BeasleyJanuary 16, 2023
On Sunday,on the coldest day this year. Thank you RonaldAvaJanuary 15, 2023
Gene NicotraJanuary 13, 2023
Juan was prompt (even early as he showed up in the am when I was told afternoon). He was professional and courteous. He explained everything along the way and even drove to Sanford to get the part. I am sold on del-air for my future needsglen stidolphJanuary 12, 2023
Very professional and extremely knowledgeable.Judi JohnJanuary 11, 2023
Pamela RamerJanuary 11, 2023
Chelsea ReneeJanuary 11, 2023
I normally use DelAir for my AC but I had plumbing issues and took a chance and glad I did, I called late Sunday night to see if someone can come out on Monday morning. The service guy Mike was so professional, quick and made sure everything was in working order before leaving. I would HIGHLY recommend.M WilliamsJanuary 11, 2023
Patricia PrestonJanuary 7, 2023
I called on a Tuesday to make a Friday appointment. I was given a 5 hour appointment window (12 to 5 pm). I rearranged my schedule to be home for that time, but the tech didn’t arrive during the scheduled time. I even called twice (once at 3:30, again at 5:30) to check whether the appointment was going to be held and was told “yes… we’re really busy… we still plan to get to you”. Unacceptable. At 5:40, I called a different provider and made a next-day appointment. Del-Air finally called at 7:30p. Too late. Then, one of their techs shows up at 12p the next day - 2 hours after the different provider had already addressed my issue. Tighten up your scheduling. Communicate. Respect people’s time.The Weathers'January 7, 2023
Mohamed was very pleasant and explained the needed work and completed it quickly and efficiently.Robert SchwierJanuary 7, 2023
Very Professional. Have used them for years. Would highly recommend.Jeff SwisherJanuary 7, 2023
Used to be good. Now they are horrible. Will never use again.Corey ChapmanJanuary 5, 2023
Great job congratulations for the service 👍Rafael MendozaJanuary 1, 2023
The Del-Aire guys were great. They showed up on time and explained every step of the way the maintenance they were performing. Great team. Great service. That's why I bought my system from Del-Aire.BillDecember 30, 2022
Very thoroughSteven KesslerDecember 30, 2022
Great techs, great service!Nicholas QuinterDecember 27, 2022
We have a preventive maintenance contract. It has performed well.Family CaobiancoDecember 26, 2022
Del Air Employees are top notch. Great Customer Service.Ashton PierreDecember 23, 2022
Tech was very thourough and professional. Repatch air leaks with putty and muk. Fix drain pipes.Erick9 MoralesDecember 23, 2022
Having issues with heat pump system. Technician Nickolas did an outstanding job of checking out entire system, and adding a needed component. The maintenance support staff on the phone were equally responsive and complete with their efforts. Thank you.Alan BoydDecember 22, 2022
Deborah HutchinsonDecember 18, 2022
Tech arrived on time, performed the service in a timely and professional manner, very satisfied.Dennis DalgauerDecember 17, 2022
I have used Del Air for over 10 years. Their employees have always been knowledgeable and professional. Special mention for Parris. I personally request him for maintenance because I knew it will be done properly.Deborah DeeseDecember 16, 2022
Technicians called ahead and then arrived promptly. Both were friendly and focus on my problem. They checked everything out carefully. They were efficient and re0psonsive. It was a very good and pleasant experience. I was exceptionally happy with the technician and his work.ken templetonDecember 9, 2021
Joe was on time and very knowledgeable. Highly recommendDennis BurrowsOctober 18, 2021
Very professional pleasant and explained all the work done and what I need for the futureLirio CortesMay 20, 2021
I’ve used Del Aire for 20 years since I had my home built. When I had to replace one, then both of my AC units, I stayed with Del Aire. The technician was friendly and professional. He performed maintenance on the 2 units and did a good job. My son was overseeing things and he even shot some hoops with my son in our driveway when he was done. No complaints that are unique to Del Aire. I hate that they never have my size filters on the truck so I typically buy and change my own filters.John BobowiczAugust 3, 2020
Had to call DEL-AIR A/C Tech’s for a slight problem. AC technician was in and out in an hour. He diagnosed the problem perfectly, and replaced the part that he had on his truck 🙂 done deal, cold air in an hour. What more could you ask for? I highly recommend buying their 10 year warranty. Whenever you have them install your new home AC central unit, it’s well worth it. This is a trustworthy business that we have been using ever since we had our house built here in Central Florida in 1998. So we’ve been using them for 25 years now and they have never let us down. Don’t even deal with anybody else, DEL-AIR A/C is one to use!Rory BaglosAugust 13, 2019
All completed professionally.Serge SteinlaufJanuary 30, 2023
Sent wrong person out. Wanted plumbing sent A/C guy. The person sent out was very helpful. He tried to contact the plumbing department. But after over 10 minutes he said he would have someone call my to setup a new appt. Still waiting.Donna j EngasserJanuary 30, 2023
On time and efficient. Friendly and helpful.Shirley StonesJanuary 29, 2023
Tech did outstanding job. Very meticulous in reviewing the problem with successful resolution.Tom WilsonJanuary 28, 2023
Very thorough, very professional and knowledgeable. One of the best reps we have had here. Thank you!Emma SlackmanJanuary 26, 2023
Kenneth and Afzal (trainee) were great technicians. They were friendly, informative and professional. They diagnosed the problem quickly and fix for it and also completed the maintenance. They wore shoes protectors and left everything clean - I would certainly recommend them and hope to see them on my next annual maintenance.Kunden DhillonJanuary 23, 2023
They did the yearly maintenance and he was very professionalTim LepageJanuary 23, 2023
David DelaneyJanuary 23, 2023
Very good service, the person who came to making the maintenance very profesionalAzucely GalvezJanuary 21, 2023
(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Excelentaida cruzJanuary 21, 2023
google review

Melbourne, FL

See All Reviews

Very professionalJohn Moodie
Aldo Pacitto
Stephanie Brinson
Had $1500 black light scheduled maintenance they were three months late didn't bring filter black light was burned out before 10 months didn't have filter nor blacklight has been 2 months no black light nor filter called last week said they where going to check warehouse and get back to me no call yet this company is a joke to big for there britches now opening plumbing division cant even supply ac.harold paul
I’ve used them for many years. Great company. I think “employee owned“ makes a difference.Danny Berk
Professional on time Responsive teamIbrahim Alyami
Steve Winterfeldt
Tr Go
I have used Del-Air 3 times now... twice during holidays (4th of July and New Years Day... rotten luck on my part) and the guy they sent has been phenomenal every time. I have not been shocked by their prices either. They get high marks and recommendations from me.Jared Durer
Extremely professional! Bud took the time to educate and explain. He was very thorough and detail orientedDiego Reano
Excellent customer service. Same day arrival. Highly recommend!bucket1318
Sean came out to service my HVAC system today, great service as always. I'm very happy with Del-Air, scheduling is easy, technicians are proffessional, knowledgeable and show up on time! I always request Sean and have been happy with how my system is running.Jenny Buckley-Robinson
Absolute garbage company. I have no idea how they have received such good reviews. I scheduled an appointment in September for November and they cancelled it due to "storms." OK, my appointment was after the storm hit and it wasn't even that bad in our area. People were back to work that afternoon. But, ok, fine. Rescheduled, for two weeks later. I then received a text, "we put your appointment on hold (again)." I called and got the storm excuse again. I said I already rescheduled due to the storm. Then it was an excuse about a lot of techs being out and she wanted to reschedule me for January 12th. 5 months after my initial call just to get my AC system serviced. GAR-BAGE. I called a local company and they will be here today. EAD Del-Air.Jason McKesson
My compressor was not working and the capacitor was replaced. There was not much to do, the guy was really friendly and good to work with him.Angel L Santiago
Bud, the employee, was extremely intuitive, friendly, and just an overall great guy! Very happy with his services!It's Savannah
Mark Tocci
Troy Bach
Great service. Quick and efficient.Erika McLaren
Vonnie Lindsey
Roberto Rodriguez
AC inspection and operational check completed with no problem found .James Botta
Joshua Miner
Horrible installation. In 2020 my older System died. In the middle of the pandemic. I contacted Del-Air. My system is on the roof of a two floor townhouse. The entire package needed to be replaced. The installation was delayed to get a crane to do the work. The "install" was finished and was delivering cold air. The workers never reported any issues. Now 2022, the system suddenly goes hot. I found a service (Military Veteran owned) who responded immediately. They found the installation should have had a 14 inch to 12 inch connecting adapter for the ductwork to system connection. Instead was rigged up using duct tape. This shoddy workmanship has failed and the duct separated from the system. Since then as my home became hotter, I've been cooling all of the big outdoors. I expected better work for a well known company. I would highly recommend to AVOID this company. The should have returned to install the adapter, but then why should they!Bruce Gardner
Nicholas Colaiacovo
Marlies McDonald
Jose Gabriel Lagares
Randy Kelly
We had an emergency this morning and they came out right away and checked everything!! Bud was great.Laura Landseadal
The staff at Del Air are knowledgeable, courteous, and professional.Sarah C
Adelle Popolo
Google User
My wife took half a day off work to meet and get an estimate to replace our home HVAC system. I followed up the next day to confirm they had the correct numbers and email address to get back with me, and after a week, still have not heard back from this company. Very disappointed in the service and went with Rinaldi because they had an est to me within an hour and could have the work completed immediately. Too hot in Orlando to keep people waiting.Anthony Caruso
Have used them a few times now and the trxks are always on time and professional. They take the time to explain what they are doing or did and always check the entire system not just what they are Gere for, just in case.Nancy Dodd
Steve Blachaniec
These people install the new conditioner in my new house a couple of years ago. They have been charging me for maintainance so I get prompt discounted service. Recently in the middle of the summer my A/C stop working. I called them and they told me they would not be able to come for a week; I told them to schedule it since I did not have other option. They did not show up and they did not call. I paid another company for repair. Later since I was paying for maintainance I asked them to schedule regular service. They told me they could not schedule it for 5 months. I asked for my money back (maintainance fee); it has been a month and I have not received anything. MY ADVISE: NEVER USE THIS COMPANY. Update: I have made multiple phone calls and talked to several people in customer service about my complains; I have yet not received my money back. You are telling me to write you an email so I would ask you if the fact that I wrote a review then makes a difference in the response from customer service and fair devolution of my money.Arturo Castro
Jason Simmons
Eileen Rapino
Jody Baker
Eva Barnett-Littier
Richard Vega
Very pleased they were able to solve my A/C problems through my maintenance plan with Del Air.Pat Bouchard
alex gillette
Leslie Madey
Titus Foster
Karen Elizabeth Kerr
Very good service. Technician was skilled, knew what he was doing, and got my system back up and running very quickly. I was truly grateful.Marva Harris
Michael Hutchison
Mary Beth Hewitt
Very professionalJohn Moodie
Aldo Pacitto
Stephanie Brinson
Had $1500 black light scheduled maintenance they were three months late didn't bring filter black light was burned out before 10 months didn't have filter nor blacklight has been 2 months no black light nor filter called last week said they where going to check warehouse and get back to me no call yet this company is a joke to big for there britches now opening plumbing division cant even supply ac.harold paul
I’ve used them for many years. Great company. I think “employee owned“ makes a difference.Danny Berk
Professional on time Responsive teamIbrahim Alyami
Steve Winterfeldt
Tr Go
I have used Del-Air 3 times now... twice during holidays (4th of July and New Years Day... rotten luck on my part) and the guy they sent has been phenomenal every time. I have not been shocked by their prices either. They get high marks and recommendations from me.Jared Durer
Extremely professional! Bud took the time to educate and explain. He was very thorough and detail orientedDiego Reano
google review

Tampa, FL

See All Reviews

Linda Kinnan
Del-Air is AWESOME!!!! Great service, professional, and on time.Jim Meadows
Mark Tocci
Anne McCarthy
Reggie was excellent. He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it in less than an hour. Very friendly and polite. He is the reason for 5 out of 5. Hold time to get through was long 30 + minutes then 15 minutes the next day. Was also frustrated with a Mix up with day and time, but service was so good that I will still give them 5 stars.K C
Clinton Davis
Good communication. Tech who came was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient with my questions.Kelly Camp
Ryan did a great job diagnosing and fixing our heating problem, which ended up being a thermostat issue. They are a great company to work with, very professional and caring.Malcolm Smith
Competent, efficient, and pleasant to work with.Larry Tobin
Service Tech was very helpful ask me if I had any questions what I ask he explain for I can understand.Andrea Hill
The service tech was very professional, explained what he was doing and gladly answered any questions I asked. This was a great service call, my first actually and I will continue using the service.Scott Dunne
HVAC unit was not working. Very knowledgeable service man fixed everything very quickly. He gave me some preventative maintenance tips. Great job!Victor Cook
Tom Milton
Gloryl Feliciano
Service was great. Very thorough and helpfulRosemary Himes
Reginald was very polite and did a thorough job! We were very pleased!Jon Riccitello
AnnMaria P
Wayne Traska
I’ve had a brand new system put in my brand new house. I’ve been here 2 years and Dell air has been back to my home at least 4 to 5 times. Luckily the first few times were within the 1 year warranty. However, this last time they charged me $99.00 to diagnose the issue, then charged me another $150 on top of that for a faulty sensor wire that probably cost $5 and the technician 15min to put in. Their systems are trash! They are made to break down and they over charged for the maintenance they know you will need. After he charged me $250 for 15min of work, he then said that I will need maintenance soon and that cost 129.00 and he could do it today if I wanted to pay an additional $129.00 with a smirk on his face. I would never recommend them to anyone! Their products are horrible and meant to break down. Then when the tech comes that act like it’s your fault their cheap parts fail. I will make it my business to make sure that they lose contracts because what they are doing is highway robbery.Robyn Lov
Roy Webb
Lauren Turner
Technician was very helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable and on time. We are very pleased she got the Airconditioner to workClaudia Bailey
Great Company. Knowledgeable technicians. Have used them for yearsDiane Dello Russo
Raymond Pena
Sam Giunta
Very professional guy straight to the point. Didn't waste any time very consistent and got the job done. My A/C is up and running.Patricia Helm
I was very upset earlier in the day when they said they couldn’t get here today after they were just here a week ago and fixed that problem and did a six month maintenance. The soonest they could get us in was Monday evening. We called a couple days ago and they said they would try to get us in with no luck. My husband called this morning and they told him they didn’t work on Sundays. Until I sent a text telling them how disappointed I was with their service did I get any action. We do appreciate them getting someone to come today.Linda Ferry
Anel Youyoute
Valerie LeCompte
Our tech was great. Courteous, friendly and professional. I’ve always had a good experience with Delair.Chris Olson
Salem’s eas very nice and efficient in her work she has a very good personality and responds well with customers. I am going to ask specifically for her next year.Alan Garcia
Rick VonderBrink
I have been with Dell Air since the purchase of new home in 2017. I continued with maintenance plan and have never had a problem with AC. In 2019, I purchased UV light, which helps with keeping down moisture in AC, burns bacteria which is good for my terrible allergies and helps to keep coils clean. UV light stopped working during a regular maintenance of system. It took awhile to get UV, but Del Air kept in touch and called me when the lite arrived to set date for install. The new UV had same issue as the previous UV Lite, which means it's not the bulb. The technician was very professional and forthright, which I appreciate. Although my issue with UV Lite is not resolved, Sometimes, it just is what it is and issues have to be troubleshot to isolate the problem. I have no doubt that Del Air will give me the attention I deserve to rectify quickly. A professional company, with great team of people!!!Roz Jefferson
Michelle Macfeat
Duc Nguyen
Antonio Hurtado
Did a great jobRobert
Kenneth Hughes
I have a contract, my A/C went out today (thurs) and was told the next possible service will not be available until (Mon) 4 days. This is very poor. Your problems are not my concern!FRED BROTHERS
I have used Del-air for over 20 years. When my AC stopped working I had to deal with another company due to my home warranty. The warranty company said the part (frost board) was not covered and quoted me a huge price to repair. I called De-Air and they quickly responded, ordered the part and installed it for half of the other company’s price. They are simply the best and their technicians are great.Catherine Melnyk
Great experience!! Tech was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!!Alen Cruz
Alexia Pinzon
Sakeena was an excellent tech and very personableVincent Visco
Edite Flerijean
Deanna Caron
I scheduled an appointment and was told Saturdays don’t go by appointments. They just call 45 mins prior. Okay. I got a call at 8 am and the technician didn’t show up until 10am. Two hours later and he stayed at my home for 20 mins to say it looks like a thermostat issue, but can’t replace the thermostat and he can’t check the unit until the thermostat is checked. I said I had the security company out that installed the thermostat on Monday. Appointment ended. Technician did nothing but take away 2 hours of my time, and money that I will never get back. AND he did nothing but show up late. Didn’t go in the attic. Didn’t check the unit outside. Walked from his truck, inside my house and waived a thermometer, and back out. 0 service and ALL ABOUT MONEY.Manny Fresh
I built a new home and DelAir is the contractor they outsourced to do the job. From the start communication was horrible. They offer a 1 year warranty for new construction but they have been so horrible I paid for my own maintenance plan from a competitor. The main reason I'm posting this review is I'm 6 months into my new home and my ac went out all the sudden. No biggie, things happen. I called delair to see if they would dispatch someone in the next few days and after sitting on hold for over 30 minutes the system just hangs up on me. I wasn't surprised at all, everything has been horrible with them so why even try to get them to come out? If you are looking for someone, probably any other option is going to be better than them......John Franson
Peter Mahoney
Several weeks ago, I made an appointment for pre-paid A/C maintenance (which Del-Air has previously done without incident). My appointment was yesterday, October 11, during a service "window" from 12pm to 5pm. That "window" came and went. I had overnight guests visiting from out of town, and I had stayed home to cover that agreed-upon time frame. At around 5pm, Del-Air called to tell me the service tech was "on the way". At nearly 6pm, I called Del-Air to cancel the service call, since it was now our dinner hour. The person I spoke to said the tech was "on the way". She tried to explain that sometimes jobs take longer than expected. In my view, that should prompt a call - during the "window", explaining the delay and asking whether the customer wants to wait or reschedule - NOT a call as the "window" expires telling the customer "he's one his way". I did my part - remaining home during the agreed-upon time frame; Del-Air should uphold their end of the agreement and either show up or notify of the delay and offer to reschedule.Charles Underhill
They’re Great!!!Tink Young
Linda Kinnan
Del-Air is AWESOME!!!! Great service, professional, and on time.Jim Meadows
Mark Tocci
Anne McCarthy
Reggie was excellent. He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it in less than an hour. Very friendly and polite. He is the reason for 5 out of 5. Hold time to get through was long 30 + minutes then 15 minutes the next day. Was also frustrated with a Mix up with day and time, but service was so good that I will still give them 5 stars.K C
Clinton Davis
Good communication. Tech who came was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient with my questions.Kelly Camp
Ryan did a great job diagnosing and fixing our heating problem, which ended up being a thermostat issue. They are a great company to work with, very professional and caring.Malcolm Smith
Competent, efficient, and pleasant to work with.Larry Tobin
Service Tech was very helpful ask me if I had any questions what I ask he explain for I can understand.Andrea Hill
google review

Pin It on Pinterest

* Start of AccessiBe tag